If you have sharing privileges, you can use the Share button on the Overview tab of the group page to share the group in one of the following ways:
- Copy a short URL for the group and paste it in an email, blog, or website.
- Create a group app using a configurable template.
- If the group is public, you can embed the group items in a website.
You may not see all of these sharing options, depending on how your administrator has configured your portal website.
Share groups you own with everyone
If you have privileges to share groups outside the organization, you need to make your groups viewable by everyone so others can find them. To do this, choose Everyone (public) for Who can view this group? when you create a group or update its settings. You can only embed groups that have this option selected.